Covid-19-related updates are now at 2020.dioceseny.org

Select Page
Photo Title First name Last name Department (from Category) Position Phone / fax Email bio sort order Edit Link
The Rev. Deacon Eugene Bourquin Deaf Pastoral Missioner to the Deaf ph: 646-832-6003
gbourquin@dioceseny.org 0
The Rt. Rev. Andrew ML Dietsche Bishops’ Offices, Diocesan Bishop of New York ph: 212-316-7413
Fax: 212-932-7318
bpdietsche@dioceseny.org

Bishop Dietsche was consecrated a bishop in March, 2012, and was installed as the 16th Bishop of New York on February 2, 2013 at the Cathedral of St. John the Divine. For more about Bishop Dietsche, please click here.”

10
The Rt. Rev. Allen K. Shin Bishops’ Offices, Council Bishop Suffragan ph: 212-316-7465
Fax: 212-316-7405
bpshin@dioceseny.org 11
The Rt. Rev. Mary D. Glasspool Bishops’ Offices, Mission Bishop Assistant ph: 212-316-7442
bpglasspool@dioceseny.org 13
The Rev. Yamily Bass-Choate Global Mission, Liaison for Global Mission, Mission Liaison for Global Mission ph: 212-316-7432
Fax: 212-932-7345
ybass-choate@dioceseny.org

The Rev. Yamily Bass-Choate The Rev. Yamily Bass-Choate assists the bishops in oversight of the diocese’s global mission connections and relationships. She also works with local communities of the diocese to foster and develop their ministry partnerships at home and abroad.

14
The Rev. Canon John D. Perris Bishops’ Offices, Canon to the Ordinary Canon to the Ordinary ph: 212.316.7415
Fax: 212 932 7318
jdperris@dioceseny.org 15
The Rev. Canon K. Jeanne Person Bishops’ Offices, Canon for Pastoral Care Canon for Pastoral Care ph: 212-932-7355
Fax: 212-932-7368
jperson@dioceseny.org

Canon Person provides pastoral ministry to clergy and their families, including counseling, pastoral liturgies, and referrals for outside counseling. She also assists in planning parish visitations and other episcopal ministries within parish settings.”

16
The Rev. Canon Nora Smith Intake Officer, Transitions Canon for Transition Ministry, Intake Officer ph: 212-316-7421
Cell:917-319-3959
nsmith@dioceseny.org

Works with the parishes in the “in-between time” when the current priest leaves and they begin to discern and search for the next one; also responsible for licensure and transfer of clergy and supply clergy.

17
Ms. Melissa Lopez-Sanchez Bishops’ Offices Executive Assistant to Bishop Dietsche ph: 212-316-7413
Fax: 212-932-7318
mlopez-sanchez@dioceseny.org

Melissa Lopez-Sanchez provides administrative and coordinating support to Bishop Dietsche, including organizing meetings, appointments and engagements and acting as the main contact person for the Bishop’s office.

18
Ms. Michelle Chang Bishops’ Offices, Mission Executive Assistant to the Bishop Suffragan and the Assistant Bishop ph: 212-316-7484
Fax: 212-316-7405
mchang@dioceseny.org

Michelle Chang provides a wide range of administrative and coordinating support for Bishops Shin and Glasspool, including organizing meetings, appointments and engagements and acting as the main contact person for the Bishop Suffragan’s and Assistant Bishop’s offices.

18
Ms. Arlene Bullard Bishops’ Offices, Lay Licensing, Special Projects Bishop Dietsche’s Assistant for Special Projects & Assistant to the Canon to the Ordinary ph: 212-932-7363
Fax: 212-932-7318
abullard@dioceseny.org

Arlene Bullard manages the diocesan database and bishops’ visitation schedule; provides support to the clergy spouse/partner group and Anti-racism Committee; coordinates training for Licensed Eucharistic Visitors.

19
Ms. Esslie Hughes Adjustment Board, Administration, CFO, Employment Pages, Finance Leadership, Parish Audits Chief of Finance and Operations ph: 212-316-7409
Fax: 212-316-7481
ehughes@dioceseny.org

Esslie Hughes oversees all financial and administrative operations, providing support to the Diocesan Trustees and Trustee committees, including the Adjustment Board. She also serves as a resource on all related matters to congregations in the diocese.

21
Ms. Karin Almquist Administration, Finance Leadership, Parish Audits, Finance Office Controller ph: 212-316-7534
kalmquist@dioceseny.org

Oversees all accounting functions.

22
Mr. Robert Santiago Finance Department Senior Accounting Manager ph: 212-316-7451
rsantiago@dioceseny.org 23
Ms. Chontel Simmons Administration, Employment Pages, Human Resources Director of Human Resources ph: 212.316.7503
clsimmons@dioceseny.org

Oversees all human resources functions for the diocesan staff and provides human resources advice and support to the diocese’s congregations.

23
Ms. Sara Saavedra Administration, Benefits Admin, Convention Office, Employment Pages, Standing Committee Convention Officer, Assistant Secretary of Convention, Diocesan Benefits Coordinator, Secretary to the Standing Committee ph: 212-316-7423
Fax: 212-316-7420
ssaavedra@dioceseny.org

Sara Saavedra is responsible for the Annual Diocesan Convention

24
Ms. Michele Kearney Administration, DIT Executive Director, DIT ph: 212-932-7312
Fax: 212-316-7405
mkearney@dioceseny.org

Michele Kearney administers day-to-day the trusts, investment vehicles, and programs of the Trustees of the Estate and Property of the Diocesan Convention, including the DIT Fund.

24
Safe Church Info Human Resources, Safe Church ph: 
safechurchinfo@dioceseny.org 25
Mr. Geoff Smith Information Technology Director of Technology ph: 212.316.7440
gsmith@dioceseny.org 26
Ms. Zoraida Marte Administration, Clergy Critical Needs, Employment Pages, Finance Office, Payroll Payroll Manager ph: 212-316-7478
Fax: 212-932-7328
zmarte@dioceseny.org

Zoraida Marte handles all payroll matters

28
Ms. Mildney (Mai) Dal Administration, Finance Office Senior Accountant ph: 212-316-7434
Fax: 212-932-7328
mdal@dioceseny.org

MIldney Dal ensures the integrity of accounting information by recording, verifying, consolidating, and entering transactions as well as assisting in reporting financial information.

28
Ms. Charmagne Castillo Administration, Finance Office Staff Accountant ph: 212-316-7435
Fax: 212-932-7328
ccastillo@dioceseny.org

Charmagne Castillo provides support in carrying out the responsibilities of the Finance office, most particularly with regard to accounts payable and cash receipts.

29
Ms. Audrey Cousin Administration, Epledge, Finance Office Junior Accountant ph: 212-316-7479
Fax: 212-932-7328
acousin@dioceseny.org

Assists with general accounting and administrative functions, including interacting with congregations regarding parochial reports and assessment inquiries.

30
The Rev. Canon Charles W. Simmons Ministries Canon for Ministry ph: 212-316-7416
Fax: 212-932-7368
csimmons@dioceseny.org

Canon Simmons assists the Bishop in the oversight of the process leading to ordination

41
Mr. Alito Orsini Ministries, Transitions Liaison to Canon for Ministry, Liaison to Canon for Transition Ministry ph: 212-316-7414
Fax: 212-932-7368
aorsini@dioceseny.org

Alito Orsini connects people to the services of both Transition and Ministry offices

42
Mr. Patrick Bergquist Episcopal Charities Director of Programs, Episcopal Charities ph: 212-316-7426
Fax: 212-316-7431
pbergquist@dioceseny.org

Patrick is responsible for oversight of all grant-making and program assistance activities including grants management, program development, and program relations. He also oversees Episcopal Charities’ social media, web site, and electronic communications.

53
Ms. Elizabeth Starling Episcopal Charities Director of Development, Episcopal Charities ph: 212-932-7376
Fax: 212-316-7431
estarling@dioceseny.org 53
Ms. Amalia Vavala Episcopal Charities Administrative Assistant, Episcopal Charities ph: 212-316-7575
avavala@dioceseny.org 55
Ms. Gloria Fitzgerald Office Services Director of Office Services ph: 212-316-7422
Fax: 212-316-7405
gfitzgerald@dioceseny.org

Gloria Fitzgerald oversees office services and administration including phone and mail services for the entire Cathedral Close, Diocesan House reception, conference room calendars, meeting catering, and management of special diocesan events.

61
The Rev. Megan E. Sanders College Chaplaincy, Young Adult Coordinator Chaplain, Canterbury Downtown ph: 917-838-9938
chaplain@canterburynyc.org

The Rev. Megan E. Sanders Is Episcopal chaplain to students in lower Manhattan through Canterbury Downtown; coordinates the Young Adult Network, and provides support for 20s/30s outreach ministries in congregations around the city.

61
The Rev. Ryan Kuratko Campus Northern NYC, College Chaplaincy Campus and Young Adult Missioner for Northern New York City ph: 914-575-2518
chaplain.ryan@canterburynyc.org 62
Ms. Sharon Luke Global Women’s Fund, Office Services Global Women’s Fund Liaison, Receptionist ph: 212-932-7326
sluke@dioceseny.org 70
Mr. Nicholas Richardson Communications, Episcopal New Yorker Director of Communications, Editor, Episcopal New Yorker ph: 212-316-7520
Fax: 212-932-7323
nrichardson@dioceseny.org

Nick Richardson is responsible for all diocesan communications, public relations (including advice on parish issues), editing and writing for the Episcopal New Yorker

111
Mr. Andrew Gary Administration, Communications, Episcopal New Yorker, Safeguarding Assistant to the Chief of Finance and Operations, Communications & Editorial Assistant, Safeguarding Online Manager ph: 212-932-7322
Fax: 212-932-7323
agary@dioceseny.org

Andrew Gary assists the Chief of Finance and Operations and the Director of Communications. He also manages Safeguarding Online, the newly-implemented web-based sexual misconduct awareness and prevention training program, for the Transition Ministry Office.

112
Mr. Wayne Kempton Archivist Archivist & Historiographer ph: 212-316-7419
Fax: 212-316-7405
archives@dioceseny.org

As archivist

112
Ms. Judith Douglas New York Service and Justice Collaborative Executive Director, NYSJC ph: 646-628-0283
jdouglas@dioceseny.org

Judith Douglas provides leadership and responsibility for the operations of the Episcopal Service Corps NY (d/b/a New York Service and Justice Collaborative) Includes oversight of the administration, development, communications, marketing, formation of the nonprofit, as well as supporting board activities and relations.

121
Mr. Egbert Stolk Property Services Director of Diocesan Property Services ph: 212-316-7428
estolk@dioceseny.org
SDG Fund Email SDG Fund ph: 
sustainabilitygrants@dioceseny.org
The Rev. Canon Victor Conrado Congregational Vitality, Formation Canon for Congregational Vitality and Formation ph: 212-316-7433
vconrado@dioceseny.org
Ms. Val Stelcen Mid-Hudson Regional Office Executive Assistant to the Bishop for the Mid-Hudson ph: 212-316-7430
Cell:917-617-2079
Fax: 845-338-1154
vstelcen@dioceseny.org

Val Stelcen provides pastoral and diocesan support to parishes and an open line of com munication to the Bishop; acts as Mid- Hudson regional liaison to the Bishop and the Bishop’s staff; and manages various Mid-Hudson committees and programs.

Parish Audits Parish Audits ph: 
parishaudits@dioceseny.org
The Rev. Deacon Denise J. LaVetty Deacons Director of Deacon Formation and Transition ph: 
dlavetty@dioceseny.org
Ms. SK Doyle Episcopal Charities Associate Director of Programs and Volunteer Coordinator, Episcopal Charities ph: 212-932-7354
skdoyle@dioceseny.org
Ms. Abby R. Nathanson Episcopal Futures Managing Director, Episcopal Futures ph: 845.420.4280
anathanson@dioceseny.org