Select Page



Bishop’s Office Contacts



The Rt. Rev. Andrew ML Dietsche

Bishop of New York

Telephone: 212-316-7413; Fax: 212-932-7318

bpdietsche@dioceseny.org

Bishop Dietsche was consecrated a bishop in March, 2012, and was installed as the 16th Bishop of New York on February 2, 2013 at the Cathedral of St. John the Divine. For more about Bishop Dietsche, please click here.”

The Rt. Rev. Allen K. Shin

Bishop Suffragan

Telephone: 212-316-7465; Fax: 212-316-7405

bpshin@dioceseny.org

The Rt. Rev. Mary D. Glasspool

Bishop Assistant

Telephone: 212-316-7442

bpglasspool@dioceseny.org

The Rev. Canon

Canon to the Ordinary

Telephone: 212.316.7415

jdperris@dioceseny.org

The Rev. Canon K. Jeanne Person

Canon for Pastoral Care

Telephone: 212-932-7355; Fax: 212-932-7368

jperson@dioceseny.org

Canon Person provides pastoral ministry to clergy and their families, including counseling, pastoral liturgies, and referrals for outside counseling. She also assists in planning parish visitations and other episcopal ministries within parish settings.”

The Rev. Nora Smith

Director of Strategic Programs, Intake Officer

Telephone: 917-319-3959

nsmith@dioceseny.org

Leads the effort to implement the components of the Strategic Plan that were introduced at the 2016 Diocesan Convention, and acts as intake officer in matters of clergy discipline.

Ms. Michelle Chang

Executive Assistant to the Bishop Suffragan and the Assistant Bishop

Telephone: 212-316-7484; Fax: 212-316-7405

mchang@dioceseny.org

Michelle Chang provides a wide range of administrative and coordinating support for Bishops Shin and Glasspool, including organizing meetings, appointments and engagements and acting as the main contact person for the Bishop Suffragan’s and Assistant Bishop’s offices.

Ms. Melissa Lopez-Sanchez

Executive Assistant to Bishop Dietsche

Telephone: 212-316-7413; Fax: 212-932-7318

mlopez-sanchez@dioceseny.org

Melissa Lopez-Sanchez provides administrative and coordinating support to Bishop Dietsche, including organizing meetings, appointments and engagements and acting as the main contact person for the Bishop’s office.

Ms. Arlene Bullard

Bishop Dietsche’s Assistant for Special Projects & Assistant to the Canon to the Ordinary

Telephone: 212-932-7363; Fax: 212-932-7318

abullard@dioceseny.org

Arlene Bullard manages the diocesan database and bishops’ visitation schedule; provides support to the clergy spouse/partner group and Anti-racism Committee; coordinates training for Licensed Eucharistic Visitors.

Menu

admin-qls