Select Page


Section 107 [Parsonage] Allowance


Federal law provides that a cleric can exclude from income tax (not from self-employment tax, that is, Social Security and Medicare taxes) eligible housing expenses.  This is known as a “parsonage” or “housing” allowance.  Click on the respective links for a model resolution for use by the vestry and a worksheet to assist you in calculating the amount of the allowance.


Icon

Model Parsonage Resolution

Download 10.19 KB
Icon

Parsonage Worksheet

Download 21.00 KB
Icon

Tax Excludable Clergy Parsonage
Allowance Certification

Download 100.75 KB

    Finance and Administration Contacts

    Ms. Esslie Hughes
    Chief of Finance and Operations


    Office: 212-316-7409
    Fax: 212-316-7481
    ehughes@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Chontel Simmons
    Director of Human Resources


    Office: 212.316.7503
    clsimmons@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Sara Saavedra
    Convention Officer, Assistant Secretary of Convention, Diocesan Benefits Coordinator, Secretary to the Standing Committee


    Office: 212-316-7423
    Fax: 212-316-7420
    ssaavedra@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Karin Almquist
    Accounting Manager


    Office: 212-316-7534
    kalmquist@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Michele Kearney
    Executive Director, DIT


    Office: 212-932-7312
    Fax: 212-316-7405
    mkearney@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Mildney (Mai) Dal
    Senior Accountant


    Office: 212-316-7434
    Fax: 212-932-7328
    mdal@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Zoraida Marte
    Payroll Manager


    Office: 212-316-7478
    Fax: 212-932-7328
    zmarte@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Charmagne Castillo
    Staff Accountant


    Office: 212-316-7435
    Fax: 212-932-7328
    ccastillo@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Audrey Cousin
    Junior Accountant


    Office: 212-316-7479
    Fax: 212-932-7328
    acousin@dioceseny.org

    Ms. Gloria Fitzgerald
    Director of Office Services


    Office: 212-316-7422
    Fax: 212-316-7405
    gfitzgerald@dioceseny.org

    Mr. José Henao
    Mailroom


    Office: 212-316-7417
    Fax: 212-316-7405
    jhenao@dioceseny.org

    Mr. Andrew Gary
    Assistant to the Chief of Finance and Operations, Communications & Editorial Assistant, Safeguarding Online Manager


    Office: 212-932-7322
    Fax: 212-932-7323
    agary@dioceseny.org

    Clergy Compensation Documents

    Menu

    admin-qls