Select Page

Administrative, Financial, Human Resources
and Property Support Contacts

For Human Resources Click Here
For Property Support Click Here
For Technology Click Here
For Office Services Click Here

Ms. Esslie Hughes

Chief of Finance and Operations

Tel: 212-316-7409; Fax: 212-316-7481

ehughes@dioceseny.org

Esslie Hughes oversees all financial and administrative operations, providing support to the Diocesan Trustees and Trustee committees, including the Adjustment Board. She also serves as a resource on all related matters to congregations in the diocese.

Ms. Allison Epstein

Controller

Tel: 212-316-7451

aepstein@dioceseny.org

Ms. Chontel Simmons

Director of Human Resources

Tel: 212.316.7503

clsimmons@dioceseny.org

Oversees all human resources functions for the diocesan staff and provides human resources advice and support to the diocese’s congregations.

Ms. Michele Kearney

Executive Director, DIT

Tel: 212-932-7312; Fax: 212-316-7405

mkearney@dioceseny.org

Michele Kearney administers day-to-day the trusts, investment vehicles, and programs of the Trustees of the Estate and Property of the Diocesan Convention, including the DIT Fund.

Ms. Sara Saavedra

Convention Officer, Assistant Secretary of Convention, Diocesan Benefits Coordinator, Secretary to the Standing Committee

Tel: 212-316-7423; Fax: 212-316-7420

ssaavedra@dioceseny.org

Sara Saavedra is responsible for the Annual Diocesan Convention

Ms. Karin Almquist

Accounting Manager

Tel: 212-316-7534

kalmquist@dioceseny.org

Assists in developing and implementing systems for collecting, analyzing, verifying, and reporting financial information.

Ms. Zoraida Marte

Payroll Manager

Tel: 212-316-7478; Fax: 212-932-7328

zmarte@dioceseny.org

Zoraida Marte handles all payroll matters

Ms. Mildney (Mai) Dal

Senior Accountant

Tel: 212-316-7434; Fax: 212-932-7328

mdal@dioceseny.org

MIldney Dal ensures the integrity of accounting information by recording, verifying, consolidating, and entering transactions as well as assisting in reporting financial information.

Ms. Charmagne Castillo

Staff Accountant

Tel: 212-316-7435; Fax: 212-932-7328

ccastillo@dioceseny.org

Charmagne Castillo provides support in carrying out the responsibilities of the Finance office, most particularly with regard to accounts payable and cash receipts.

Ms. Audrey Cousin

Junior Accountant

Tel: 212-316-7479; Fax: 212-932-7328

acousin@dioceseny.org

Assists with general accounting and administrative functions, including interacting with congregations regarding parochial reports and assessment inquiries.

Mr. Andrew Gary

Assistant to the Chief of Finance and Operations, Communications & Editorial Assistant, Safeguarding Online Manager

Tel: 212-932-7322; Fax: 212-932-7323

agary@dioceseny.org

Andrew Gary assists the Chief of Finance and Operations and the Director of Communications. He also manages Safeguarding Online, the newly-implemented web-based sexual misconduct awareness and prevention training program, for the Transition Ministry Office.

Return to top

Human Resources

Ms. Chontel Simmons

Director of Human Resources

Tel: 212.316.7503

clsimmons@dioceseny.org

Oversees all human resources functions for the diocesan staff and provides human resources advice and support to the diocese’s congregations.

Safe Church Info

safechurchinfo@dioceseny.org

Property Support

No Entries Found

Technology 

Mr. Geoff Smith

Director of Technology

Tel: 212.316.7440

gsmith@dioceseny.org

Office Services

Ms. Gloria Fitzgerald

Director of Office Services

Tel: 212-316-7422; Fax: 212-316-7405

gfitzgerald@dioceseny.org

Gloria Fitzgerald oversees office services and administration including phone and mail services for the entire Cathedral Close, Diocesan House reception, conference room calendars, meeting catering, and management of special diocesan events.

Mr. José Henao

Mailroom

Tel: 212-316-7417; Fax: 212-316-7405

jhenao@dioceseny.org

José Henao receives, sorts and distributes incoming mail for the entire Cathedral Close, and processes outgoing mail for the cathedral and diocesan offices. He also assists with meeting set-up and other Office Services responsibilities.

Ms. Sharon Luke

Receptionist

Tel: 212-932-7326

sluke@dioceseny.org

Return to top