Select Page

Administrative, Financial, Human Resources
and Property Support Contacts

For Human Resources Click Here
For Property Support Click Here
For Technology Click Here
For Office Services Click Here

Ms. Esslie Hughes

Chief of Finance and Operations

Telephone: 212-316-7409; Fax: 212-316-7481

ehughes@dioceseny.org

Esslie Hughes oversees all financial and administrative operations, providing support to the Diocesan Trustees and Trustee committees, including the Adjustment Board. She also serves as a resource on all related matters to congregations in the diocese.

Ms. Masiel Jordan

Controller

Telephone: 212.316.7451; Fax: 646.923.9710

mjordan@dioceseny.org

Oversees diocesan accounting operations – including periodic financial reports, accurate accounting records, and appropriate controls and budgets.

Ms. Karin Almquist

Accounting Manager

Telephone: 212-316-7534

kalmquist@dioceseny.org

Assists in developing and implementing systems for collecting, analyzing, verifying, and reporting financial information.

Ms. Chontel Simmons

Director of Human Resources

Telephone: 212.316.7503

clsimmons@dioceseny.org

Oversees all human resources functions for the diocesan staff and provides human resources advice and support to the diocese’s congregations.

Ms. Michele Kearney

Executive Director, DIT

Telephone: 212-932-7312; Fax: 212-316-7405

mkearney@dioceseny.org

Michele Kearney administers day-to-day the trusts, investment vehicles, and programs of the Trustees of the Estate and Property of the Diocesan Convention, including the DIT Fund

Ms. Sara Saavedra

Convention Officer, Assistant Secretary of Convention, Diocesan Benefits Coordinator, Secretary to the Standing Committee

Telephone: 212-316-7423; Fax: 212-316-7420

ssaavedra@dioceseny.org

Sara Saavedra is responsible for the Annual Diocesan Convention

Ms. Mildney (Mai) Dal

Senior Accountant

Telephone: 212-316-7434; Fax: 212-932-7328

mdal@dioceseny.org

MIldney Dal ensures the integrity of accounting information by recording, verifying, consolidating, and entering transactions as well as assisting in reporting financial information.

Ms. Charmagne Castillo

Staff Accountant

Telephone: 212-316-7435; Fax: 212-932-7328

ccastillo@dioceseny.org

Charmagne Castillo provides support in carrying out the responsibilities of the Finance office, most particularly with regard to accounts payable and cash receipts.

Ms. Audrey Cousin

Junior Accountant

Telephone: 212-316-7479; Fax: 212-932-7328

acousin@dioceseny.org

Assists with general accounting and administrative functions, including interacting with congregations regarding parochial reports and assessment inquiries.

Ms. Gloria Fitzgerald

Director of Office Services

Telephone: 212-316-7422; Fax: 212-316-7405

gfitzgerald@dioceseny.org

Gloria Fitzgerald oversees office services and administration including phone and mail services for the entire Cathedral Close, Diocesan House reception, conference room calendars, meeting catering, and management of special diocesan events.

Mr. José Henao

Mailroom

Telephone: 212-316-7417; Fax: 212-316-7405

jhenao@dioceseny.org

José Henao receives, sorts and distributes incoming mail for the entire Cathedral Close, and processes outgoing mail for the cathedral and diocesan offices. He also assists with meeting set-up and other Office Services responsibilities.

Mr. Andrew Gary

Assistant to the Chief of Finance and Operations, Communications & Editorial Assistant, Safeguarding Online Manager

Telephone: 212-932-7322; Fax: 212-932-7323

agary@dioceseny.org

Andrew Gary assists the Chief of Finance and Operations and the Director of Communications. He also manages Safeguarding Online, the newly-implemented web-based sexual misconduct awareness and prevention training program, for the Transition Ministry Office.

Return to top

Human Resources

Ms. Chontel Simmons

Director of Human Resources

Telephone: 212.316.7503

clsimmons@dioceseny.org

Oversees all human resources functions for the diocesan staff and provides human resources advice and support to the diocese’s congregations.

Property Support

Mr. Michael Rebic

Director of Property Support

Telephone: 212-316-7428; Fax: 212-932-7328

mrebic@dioceseny.org

As Director of Property Support

Technology 

Mr. Geoff Smith

Director of Technology

Telephone: 212.316.7440

gsmith@dioceseny.org

Office Services

Ms. Gloria Fitzgerald

Director of Office Services

Telephone: 212-316-7422; Fax: 212-316-7405

gfitzgerald@dioceseny.org

Gloria Fitzgerald oversees office services and administration including phone and mail services for the entire Cathedral Close, Diocesan House reception, conference room calendars, meeting catering, and management of special diocesan events.

Ms. Gina Brown

Receptionist

Telephone: 212-932-7326; Fax: 212-316-7405

gbrown@dioceseny.org

Gina Brown is the receptionist at Diocesan House, the diocesan liaison for the Global Women’s Fund, and is also responsible for general administrative duties.

Mr. José Henao

Mailroom

Telephone: 212-316-7417; Fax: 212-316-7405

jhenao@dioceseny.org

José Henao receives, sorts and distributes incoming mail for the entire Cathedral Close, and processes outgoing mail for the cathedral and diocesan offices. He also assists with meeting set-up and other Office Services responsibilities.

Return to top

Menu

admin-qls